“…it is in the midst of hardship that our cracks allow His light to penetrate the darkness.”

Shared with permission from the Praying for Tenacious John Facebook page. Thank you Ashley for allowing us to share your beautiful story of how God is redeeming even in the scariest of places. John is fighting cancer hard right now and I joined them as a prayer warrior thanks to an email from Better Life Bags about their Black Friday give back approach.

“This afternoon I had the privilege of meeting and sharing my faith story with a fellow cancer mama who happens to be from my favorite country. 🇨🇳 She shared with me how she met Jesus just prior to her son’s diagnosis and how she watched her husband grow into a faith of his own BECAUSE of their son’s diagnosis. I am reminded that it is in the midst of hardship that our cracks allow His light to penetrate the darkness. I thank God for this hardship because tomorrow morning I will crack open the Scriptures and break spiritual bread with a woman from the Northeast China. An answer to many prayers I’ve prayed! Come, LORD Jesus.

John has battled high fevers all day and has been getting some good, restorative rest. For those of you who are lost (because mama has been out of the loop herself), we are now waiting for John’s sweet stem cells to grow and for him to recover. Please remember my baby in your prayers.”

If you would love to partner in prayer with this incredible family, you can follow on Facebook at Praying for Tenacious John.

Thank you God for allowing us to see you through the cracks.

Leave a comment